top of page

Inspiring books

Hey yoga chums. I have to admit I have a slight obsession with books especially if they are self help, inspiring, yoga based treasures.   I thought you guys might want to see what I've been lovin'  PLUS please share any of your book recommendations! I would love to hear from you.

I probably have about ten, maybe even twenty I would recommend, but these are the last 5 which I've either picked up recently or reread more than once.

Light is the New Black by Rebecca Campbell

I highly recommend this book to all women wanting to step up and (re)discover their soul's calling. This book leaves you feeling nothing but empowered, inspired and embraced in the "ready for anything" attitude. It is so lush - love this one.

Yoni Shakti by Uma Dinsmore-Tuli

This is a mega yoga book which is a HUGE resource for me when seeking guidance around yoga for women.  Uma has beautifully put together this book, covering all the major life cycles we experience as women with appropriate and supportive yoga practices.  It is full of amazing stories, tales and information.  It has really opened my eyes to how our yoga can be really much more nourishing if we desire it, and through mindful breath work, mudra and yoga nidra we can align into a transformative yoga practice.

You Can Heal Your Life by Louise Hay

An easy to follow book which is great for anyone who is looking for support and information between the links of the physical, emotional and mental body systems.   I love the addition of the affirmations from Louise which enables the reader to feel centred and focused in their own healing journey.

The Power of Now by Ekhart Tolle

This is one of my very first self help / self development books I ever bought. A book which is thought provoking and challenges you to see your thoughts and your mind in a different way. This is a great read if you feel your mind can run away from you.  Also, if you feel as if there is quite a lot of anxiety and fear within your thought patterns this could be so useful to switch up your perspective.

Bringing Yoga to Life by Donna Farhi 

Fascinating and informative. A booked based on wisdom, purpose and intention of your yoga practice. Donna's writing is heartfelt and layered with so much insight that it speaks right to your soul.  This is a wonderful addition to any yoginis book shelf and really weaves the message of yoga integration : the real yoga off the mat philosophy. 

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
bottom of page