top of page

What's in a name -- LAYNA YOGA?

Layna

noun

1.

Girls name which means light and truth

2.

Name of Greek origin to mean truth

Yoga

noun, ( sometimes initial capital letter)

1.

a school of philosophy advocating and prescribing a course of physical and mental disciplines for attaining liberation from the material world and union of the self with the Supreme Being or ultimate principle.

2.

any of the methods or disciplines prescribed, especially a series of postures and breathing exercises practiced to achieve control of the body and mind, tranquillity, etc.

3.

union of the self with the Supreme Being or ultimate principle.

Light & Truth Yoga // LAYNA YOGA -- Mission statement

I declare as best I can, to open my heart to the path of yoga and use the teachings to explore my own pathway through life.

From my experience of yoga I wish to share my humble knowledge to others. And so through this knowledge, may it spark questions and intrigue for the student to look inside themselves.

May the yoga or union of self always be practiced in a safe and nourishing way for all.


Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
bottom of page