top of page

Feeling the Autumn Shift?


Hello again. So this week! Autumn. The landscape of nature begins to journey into the familiar change. The leaves fall to the ground, the hours of sun light reduce and the temperatures drop. I actually find the word "fall" captures autumn beautifully so I see why the Americans labelled it so. The dropping, falling and releasing of nature of course brings about a change in ourselves also. From my experience, I can often feel very "ready" for autumn. This season is welcomed with open arms after a beautiful summer and I get excited about wearing jumpers, coats and indulging in the feeling of cosiness. There is nothing better than lighting some candles, journaling with a hot cup of tea and keeping warm under a blanket for savasana. These little rituals or habits of autumn are my own way of honouring the passing of summer and shifting down a gear as we head into the final months of the year. My core energy shift is to slow down. This desire also gets reflected into my yoga practice and I enjoy my yoga in a different way. Don't get me wrong I still enjoy moving through sun salutes and bringing a deep warmth and heat into my asana practice, but I also find a huge amount of value to adding in more gentle and restorative yoga. It's often not a conscious choice more of just what seems to happen. So this autumn when you step onto your mat, what is your yoga looking like? Is there any shift, change or transition that this new season brings?


Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
bottom of page